Mooncast

2018 Virgo New Moon

September 9-10, 2018 11:01 AM PDT / 2:01 EDT / 6:01 PM GMT / 7:01 PM BST / 3:01 AM AEST 17 Virgo 00 Ready for the backstory? The Virgo New Moon delivers the goods – and the powers of perception – to make sense of life, and especially the recent past. A …

2018 Pisces Full Moon

August 26, 2018 4:56 AM PDT / 7:56 AM EDT / 11:56 AM GMT / 12:56 PM BST / 9:56 PM AEST 3 Virgo 12 / 3 Pisces 12 A dream is locking into place and coming into being. The Pisces Full Moon shows just how far along that process is – and what needs to go to …

2018 Leo New Moon Solar Eclipse

August 11, 2018 2:57 AM PDT / 5:57 AM EDT / 9:57 AM GMT / 10:57 AM BST 18 Leo  41 / 18 Aquarius 41 We’ve been getting our act together and now we’re taking it on the road. August’s Leo New Moon moves us from all we’ve learned recently into a dramatical …

2018 Aquarius Full Moon Lunar Eclipse

July 27, 2018 1:20 PM PDT / 4:20 PM EDT / 8 20 PM GMT / 9:20 PM BST 4 Leo 44 / 4 Aquarius 44 Chapters are ending. Doors are slamming shut. Stories are at a turning point. Eras are shifting from one to the next. And life as we knew it is disintegrating …

2018 Cancer New Moon Solar Eclipse

July 12/13, 2018 7:47 PM PDT / 10:47 PM EDT / 2 47 AM GMT / 3:47 AM BST 20 Cancer 41 The emotional rawness of the past two months clears out and refreshes with the Cancer New Moon. It’s draining and refilling the cosmic pool we’ve been soaking in – whi …

2018 Capricorn Full Moon

June 27/28, 2018 9:52 PM PDT / 12:52 AM EDT / 4:52 AM GMT / 5:52 AM BST 6 Cancer 28 / 6 Capricorn 28 Tough Love Karma’s watching, and it’s issuing a report card this Capricorn Full Moon. What’s coming is weightier than Santa’s Naughty & Nice list. …

2018 Gemini New Moon

June 13, 2018 12:43 PM PDT / 3:43 PM EDT / 7:43 PM GMT 22 Gemini 44 Ready for a mental boost? The Gemini New Moon launches a new phase in the workings of our minds. They’ve had a weird time of it lately. First they got shellshock from volatile Uranus m …

2018 Sagittarius Full Moon

May 29, 2018 7:19 AM PDT / 10:19 AM EDT / 2:19 PM GMT 8 Gemini 10 / 8 Sagittarius 10 The shocks and jolts and whiplashing and cyclones are settling down at last...or maybe we’re accustoming to this strange new world. And now comes the Sagittarius Full …

2018 Taurus New Moon

May 15, 2018 4:47 AM PDT / 7:47 AM EDT / 11:47 GMT 24 Taurus 36 The Taurus New Moon invites us to savor the sensuality and physicality of existence. If only it would allow us to mosey over and sample them in our own sweet time. Not this year. We’re cat …

2018 Scorpio Full Moon

April 29 – 30, 2018 5:58 PM PDT / 8:58 PM EDT / 12:58 AM GMT 9 Taurus 39 / 9 Scorpio 39 High Tides The Scorpio Full Moon immerses us in deep, dark waters we don’t like to talk about openly. Silence doesn’t mean we don’t feel strongly about them, though …