Mooncast

2019 Pisces Full Moon

September 13-14, 20199:32 PM PDT / 12:32 AM EDT / 4:32 AM GMT21 Virgo 5 / 21 Pisces 5 Extremism is pushing limits under the Pisces Full Moon. Think it’s gone as far as it can? Just watch. As grandiose as our dreams have been, as enmeshed as our energie …

2019 Virgo New Moon

August 30, 20193:37 AM PDT / 6:37 AM EDT / 10:37 AM GMT6 Virgo 46 And now for something completely different – for this year, anyway. The Virgo New Moon is bringing clear thinking, clean living, healthy emotions and the incentive to work on them all. W …

2019 Aquarius Full Moon

August 15, 20195:29 AM PDT / 8:29 AM EDT / 12:29 PM GMT22 Leo 24 / 22 Aquarius  24 The Aquarius Full Moon spotlights how we are experiencing our uniqueness amid the collective. Last month's Leo New Moon fired up impulses to express ourselves more freel …

2019 Leo New Moon

July 31 – August 1, 20198:11 PM PDT / 11:11 PM EDT / 3:11 AM GMT8 Leo 36 The Leo New Moon is energizing expressing ourselves and pushing us to go for it. It’s injecting fieriness and personal agency into the summer’s weighty atmosphere, which has shack …

2019 Capricorn Full Moon Lunar Eclipse

July 16, 20192:38 PM PDT / 5:38 PM EDT / 9:38 PM GMT24 Cancer 4 / 24 Capricorn 4 The Capricorn Full Moon lunar eclipse promises to be one protracted, noisy event – with loud goodbyes, slamming doors, books snapping shut, jackhammers drilling into pavem …

2019 Cancer New Moon Solar Eclipse

July 2, 201912: 16 PM PDT / 3:16 PM EDT / 7:16 PM GMT10 Cancer 37 The short of it: Security blankets are getting an upgrade with the Cancer New Moon solar eclipse. This means lots of changes. A lot of letting go. And a lot of departures. Some in a flas …

2019 Sagittarius Full Moon

June 17, 2019 1:30 AM PDT / 4:30 AM EDT / 8:30 AM GMT 25 Gemini 53 / 25 Sagittarius 53 Life confusing enough for you? But wait; there’s more! Everything that’s been mushrooming hits critical mass at the Sagittarius Full Moon. Conversations are growing …

2019 Gemini New Moon

June 3, 2019 3:01 AM PDT / 6:01 AM EDT / 10:01 AM GMT / 8:01 PM AEST12 Gemini 33 Communication is the focus of the Gemini New Moon. As we rev up conversation and happily pursue shiny objects, something feels out of reach. Just barely. A New Moon always …

2019 Scorpio Full Moon

May 18/19, 20192:11 PM PDT / 5:11 PM EDT / 9:11 PM GMT / 7:11 AM AEST27 Taurus 38 / 27 Scorpio 38 Wouldn’t an emotional purge feel great right now? One’s certainly overdue, what with the relentless reshaping lately of so many givens that have served as …

2019 Taurus New Moon

May 4-5, 20193:45 PM PDT / 6:45 PM EDT / 10:45 PM GMT / 8:45 AM AET14 Taurus 10 Creature comforts come into focus under the Taurus New Moon. The event orients us to the physical experience and satisfaction of desires, here, now, stat! And likely has us …